Scroll to content
School Logo

Brentwood School

Learning For Life

Google Translate
Google Search


At Brentwood we acknowledge that every student has different strengths and weaknesses, interests and experiences and therefore the curriculum is adapted and differentiated to meet individual needs and circumstances. The curriculum is designed to be broad, balanced and relevant and includes the teaching of functional skills in every subject area.  Our aim is to equip each student with the essential skills that they will need for the future whilst ensuring their well-being. 


The subjects taught at both Key Stage 3 and Key Stage 4 include the core and some foundation subjects of the National Curriculum. In Key Stage 5 (post 16) the curriculum is designed around the functional learning and transition needs of our young people as they move into adulthood. All Key Stages operate on a two or three year rolling program. Follow the Key Stage Links below to find out the topics within each subject for this academic year:


If you would like to hear more about the curriculum, please contact school to speak to the Headteacher.